Christians and Halloween: A Taxonomy of Perspectives

I wrote this three-part post on Halloween a couple years ago. Based on the kinds of things I keep hearing and reading about Christians and Halloween, it appears the “perspectives” viewpoint is still relevant. Read it for the first time (or again) and let me know what you think.

DANGITBILL!

Christians-Halloween “Treat” Get it? If you don’t, maybe you won’t. :-)

This post is Part 1 of 3 in my Halloween series.

  1. Christians and Halloween: A Taxonomy of Perspectives
  2. Is Halloween the Evil Holiday?
  3. My Top Ten Benefits of Halloween

It’s that time of year again, when Christians will drop the gloves and fight about Halloween.  If you are as sick as I am of the same old rehashed arguments for and against believers celebrating Halloween, then I hope you’re ready for a perspective that moves the conversation beyond the stalemate to a place of mutual understanding.  It would be arrogant of me to suggest that I alone have it all figured out.  I don’t.  My goal is a more humble one: to get us to see Halloween from the typical vantage points where various Christians stand.  In other words, as a thought experiment let’s try for a bit to walk…

View original post 2,789 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

